Mbeki Aids denial ’caused 300,000 deaths’

The Real Deal

“South African president’s refusal to accept medical evidence of virus was major obstacle to providing medicine, say Harvard researchers”

This tag line after you read it can send chills down my spine. In 2008 Harvard University did a research in South Africa finding that former president Thabo Mbeki was responsible for over a third of a million people… that’s right a THIRD OF A MILLION PEOPLE.
Its hard to say how Mbeki sleeps at night. His ignorance towards AIDS, and being swept under the wing of Aids denialists like Peter Duesberg from Berkeley, California.

I did the majority of my research for my last paper on this, and still find it so hard to believe that people can just say science is fake. Its SCIENCE!

I’ve tried to look outside the box and actually understand the belief of Aids denialist but I cannot.

and not so mad about that.

Leave a comment